About Shigeko

 Shigeko’s Profile

1998     MA in Postwar and Contemporary Art from Sotheby's Institute of Art, London, UK
2000     Private dealer for Asian contemporary art
2004     Asian contemporary art gallery, Shigeko Bork muproject (www.muproject.com) open
2006     Selected with President Obama as「25Beautiful People in Washington DC」
2009     Start contemporary art consulting business
2010     Organize Asian Women Artists Forum
2011     Start askshigeko.com (www.askshigeko.com)

Lectures include: Asia Society and the World Bank
Clients include: former vice presidents wife and Mr. Jean Pigozzi

Boards

Transformer (www.transformergallery.org)
Kidz2gether (www.kidz2gether.org)

Affiliations

Washington Ballet Women’s Committee (www.washingtonballet.org)、Corcoran Gallery Women’s Committee (www.corcoran.org)、Asia Society (www.asiasociety.org)、Japan Society of America in Washington DC (www.us-japan.org)、Japan Commerce Association in Washington DC (www.jcaw.org)、Washington Tokyo Women’s Club (www.washingtontokyowomensclub.org) , Art Table (www.arttable.org) Lives and works in Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD

Shigeko’s Career Highlighted

Articles in Washington Post(www.washingtonpost.com)
Articles in Artnews  (www.artnews.com)
Articles in Washington Life magazine(www.washingtonlife.com)
Articles in Washingtonian magazine(www.washingtonian.com)
Articles in Georgetowner  (www.georgetowner.com)
Articles in the Current News Paper (www.currentnewspapers.com)
Articles in Washington Flyer (www.washingtonflyer.com)